The Legend
The Menu
Fall Events: Tequila Dinner and Thanksgiving
Music Schedule
The Loo Gallery
Weddings and Special Events
Photos
Find Us
Friends and Links
Email List

There is live music at the Dream Away most weekend nights, and most Thursdays and Sundays as well during the summer season. The Dream Away is known across the region for its all original music and its lively, fifty-year running Wednesday night Hootenanny - all acoustic and all original music or music in the public domain.

The Dream Away features the best in up and coming original talent from the region and around the country. Musicians ranging from Pete Seeger and the Guthrie family to the Jeff Lewis Band and Hammel on Trial, from the Mammals to the Milagro Saints and Milton. San Francisco-based Vetiver and regional heroes Erin McKeown and Sean Rowe are regulars here. Beloved locals Bobby Sweet, Robby Baier, Hector on Stilts, The Stairwell Sisters, Norwegian pop star Teitur and nomad accordionist Jason Webley are all part of Dream Away's extended and growing musical family. Performers love the lodge's history, the lingering aura of Dylan and the Rolling Thunder Review, the intimacy of the Music Room, the relationship of the music to the audience, and the incomparable atmosphere of the Lodge.


Believe it or not, musicians at Dream Away play for dinner and tips. We feed them and we tip them well. All you have to do is tip them, so come prepared to tip generously!!




Events and Music  2014

MUSIC SCHEDULE


Music generally begins
between 8:30pm and 9pm


Dinner Friday, Saturday and Sunday
until November 30

 
 

OCTOBER


Friday, October 3
Jessie Kilguss

Saturday, October 4
8 Foot River

Sunday, October 5
Closed for a Wedding!

Friday, October 10
CLOSED
for a Private Event!!

Saturday, October 11
Vio/Mire
and
The Shivers
and
Roses

Sunday, October 12
TBA

Thursday, October 16
Our annual TEQUILA TASTING DINNER!!
Music: Frank Fairfield

Friday, October 17
Deena Chappell

Saturday, October 18
Avi Jacob

Sunday, October 19
Bernice Lewis

Friday, October 24
Moonshine Holler

Saturday, October 25
Vudu Sister

Sunday, October 26
Nana Simopolous

Friday, October 31
Our outrageous annual Halloween Party!!
starts at 8 pm



Schedule subject to change and expansion

Schedule subject to change and expansion




The Dream Away Lodge, County Rd. Becket 413.623.8725